PDA

View Full Version : Skaven 2000pt list, new player

Tomo009
17-09-2010, 06:06
Well I'm new to Fantasy, played a bit of 40k before but making the switch with skaven.

LORDS:
Grey Seer
-Talisman of Preservation
-Power Stone

HEROES:
Deathmaster Snikch

Chieftain
-Standard Bearer
-Storm Banner
-shield
(Not sure if I've done the points caluclation here correctly, also not sure about equipment choice)

Total:392

CORE:
40x Clanrats
Warpfire Thrower

40x Clanrats
Poisoned Wind Mortar

20x Night Runners
slings

20x Night Runners
slings

Total: 775

SPECIAL:
6x Gutter Runners
slings/poison
Deathrunner
-Weeping Blade

6x Gutter Runners
slings/poison
Deathrunner
-Weeping Blade

Total:300

RARE:
Doomwheel

OVERALL TOTAL:1922

Is this list at least somewhat competitive? I don't want cheese but I really don't want a useless army either. Basic tactics would be to charge doomwheel through opponents flank, tie up opponents with night runners and destroy dangerous targets with the gutter runners/snikch with clanrats mostly for numbers.

Tomo009
19-09-2010, 07:11
69 views, 0 comments? Don't wan't to sound desperate with the bump, but any feedback would be really helpful, especially as this is my first fantasy list.

Sliver
19-09-2010, 07:42
I dont have any practical experience, but since I'm paiting up a skaven army atm, I got a somewhat good clue what is good and not. One of the reasons you dont have an answer might be that Eshin lists are not very common. I wont comment on special characters, we never play them in my gaming group.

The BSB is a bit underprotected, since its a very important character, but on the other hand, banner of storm is very good. A unit of monks or stormvermin might be better carriers thou.

I like your big clanrat blocks, hope you have command and shields for them (but avoid spears).