PDA

View Full Version : Masterbreed Ratogre



Chain
19-09-2010, 08:50
going to try IOB today and was wondering if upgrading both Ratogres to masterbreed ones is allowed?

or is Masterbreed like a unit champion?

Clanrat
19-09-2010, 10:21
Masterbreed ratogres are indeed unit champions :) (im pretty certain this is mentioned in the faq...and so they can accept challenges etc) so only 1 per unit regardless of the actual number of ratogres in it im afraid, but still, they are definately worth it :)

Kevlar
19-09-2010, 15:28
Yes you can upgrade them both, you just have to field them in units of 1 rat ogre 1 packmaster. You can still charge both of them at the same time, and it protects them some from shooting. Really no draw back except maybe going stupid a little easier.

JonnyTHM
19-09-2010, 15:34
Only drawback of your plan Kevlar is that it's cheating to field them in units of 1 rat ogre with 1 packmaster.

Packs start at 2 ogres and 1 packmaster.

Lord Inquisitor
19-09-2010, 16:10
Sounds great except the minimum pack size is two rat ogres?:eyebrows: [edit: ninja'd!]

Yes, as it says "upgrade one rat ogre to a master-bred" it's a champion and you can only have one per unit.

Kevlar
19-09-2010, 21:45
Oh wow, that is one place where the new skaven book got worse. I had never noticed that before. Guess I have made some illegal lists!

Lord Inquisitor
19-09-2010, 22:24
Well, I wouldn't take less than 6 rat ogres in a unit in 8th anyway.