PDA

View Full Version : skaven clanrats weapons question



farfromsam
21-09-2010, 21:20
Hey I'm new to fantasy and I needed a little help clearing something up. If you give a clan rat a spear and shield then has a hand wep, spear and shield since the codex says addition equipment rather than saying replace hand wep right? So further more the rats then get a plus one attack since they are wielding a special wep and a hand wep as the rules say? You don't need to have a dual wield special rule? Also since they are equipped with a shield they get the plus one armor plus one parry ward save when using the hand weap (if u use HW on the charge)? Just seems way to good to be true but I can't find anywhere that says other wise. Thanks

Ultimate Life Form
21-09-2010, 21:24
Yes it's most obviously too good to be true.

First, of course you need something labeled 'Additional Hand Weapon' for it to grant the +1A, like the Plague Monks do.

Second, if you give them Spears, they cannot use the Hand Weapon due to the Spear being a Special Weapon.

Third, since you do not use a Hand Weapon/Shield combo, you get no Parry Save.

It's all in the weapons section, hidden away at different places.

Yrrdead
21-09-2010, 21:27
I think that you need to reread pg 88 and 89.

Specifically the paragraphs titled Close Combat Weapons (pg 89).