PDA

View Full Version : SoC - Slayers - Skills & Wards



Flatline
08-03-2006, 14:30
Hi folks!

A quick couple of questions on the Dwarf Slayer list. Firstly I assume that you can take multiples of the various skills? Or are they like magic items and limited to 1 per army?

Secondly what about the Wards of Grimnir? The rulebook says that they count as part of your Rune allowance but they are listed under "Skills". Are they "skills" or runes? If you want to take more than 1 set do you have to combine them with other runes? If so you can only do that if they are Weapon Runes, which seems bit odd.

Thanks for your help.

Festus
08-03-2006, 15:16
Hi

Every Slayer character can get the Wards, their cost comes out of the runes allowance, but they dont follow the Rules of the Runes- obviously.

And yes, you can take multples of the same skill in one army. The points of skills other than the Wards are NOT part of the Runic allowance.

Festus

Flatline
09-03-2006, 12:50
Thanks Festus.

That's how I thought it worked, but I wanted to be sure - it wouldn't be the first time I got it wrong!

Flatline