PDA

View Full Version : Just starting out with dwarfs...

shnarf83
26-09-2010, 10:28
Hi,
I'm new to Warseer and just getting back into Warhammer after quite a few years away from the hobby. I've just bought a new copy of the fantasy rulebook and am currently deciding on whether to go Warriors of Chaos, Dwarf or Orcs and Goblins... I used to be a big Chaos Dwarf collector and had these guys still been available it would have been a no brainer! I'm leaning towards the bearded ones as I love the miniatures and share their passion for ale! I've mocked up a rough 2000 pt army list which I'd appreciate any advice on + views on the other two races for modelling,painting e.t.c... Gaming always came second to th painting side of things but hopefully this list will provide a challenge in a combat to....

2000pts
Lords
1 Dwarf Lord with shieldbearers, + a few runes

1 Demon Slayer with Master Runer of Swiftness + 2 x Rune of Fury
(Is this legal? It says 25% of points cost allowed on Lords so can I have 2 Lord choices if they come under 500pts together? Its been a while since I collected!)

Heroes
Thane - Battle Standard Bearer

Master Engineer + Handgun

Core
18 Warriors with hand weapon with shield standard + musician

10 Rangers with crossbows + great weapons + champion

10 thunderers includes musician

Special

29 Slayers includes giant slayer

4 Bolt Throwers, includes 3 engineers

1 Cannon + Rune

Rare

1 Gyrocopter