PDA

View Full Version : Characters count for 25% rally?



alcarothar
30-09-2010, 02:34
Ok, if i deploy a unit of 50 "n" warriors and in the character deploy phase i deploy two characters in this unit for a total of 52 minis wich one is my "total unit"? 50 or 52?
Somebody told me the characters do not count for the total percent of the unit, but , the rulebook tells that if a character joins a unit during the game he counts for the total 25% for rally normally

Lord Inquisitor
30-09-2010, 02:46
The original size doesn't change. If I have a unit of 100 rank and file troops and add 10 characters to it, the starting size is still 100, and the 25% cut off for rallying is still 25 even though the unit temporarily hit 110 models. That said, if the unit gets whittled down to 15 troops and 10 characters, that's still 25 models out of a unit of 100 so able to rally. Make sense?

alcarothar
30-09-2010, 02:53
Ok, there´s my answer
Tks LI!!!

SiNNiX
30-09-2010, 05:07
LI's wrong (just want to start an awesome thread).