PDA

View Full Version : Fighting in extra ranks



Fubar
01-10-2010, 07:25
So, can I assume that fighting in extra ranks is different from supporting attacks, here's the situation.

30 odd high elf spearmen sitting next to a mystical ruins that gives them frenzy, they have been given birona's timewarp so they have 3 attacks each. So do the first 3 ranks get this? Then supporting attacks from the 4th? So 51 attacks in total (including champion)

Chris_
01-10-2010, 07:39
No, check special rules for Fight in Extra Ranks, pg. 69. You get the possibility of making support attacks in one extra rank more than normal.

In your example the first rank would get to do their full amount of attacks (3 each) and the 2nd, 3rd and 4th ranks only 1 attack each as normal for infantry support attacks.

Fubar
01-10-2010, 07:48
Ah thanks, it did seem a little suspect^^