PDA

View Full Version : Question about Teclis and dobble row



Highlander
03-10-2010, 15:22
For example, if i roll 4 dices to cast a spell with Teclis thats requires 24 to be cast, and i got a 1,2, 4, 4 - The spell is cast or not with irresistible force.

I guess yes because irresistible force doesnt need to reach the total number of the spell, but some people disagree and that get a big problem in a tournament.

Thank you

narrativium
03-10-2010, 15:27
They're right, you're wrong. Read Teclis's rule: the spell needs to be successfully cast as well as rolling a double, otherwise it's not irresistible force.

wilsongrahams
03-10-2010, 19:25
Page 66 – Teclis, High Loremaster
Change the last paragraph to “In addition, any spell cast by
Teclis will be cast with irresistible force on any successful
casting roll that is a double, however it will only be considered
a miscast if the roll includes a double 6.”

From the FAQ just to back up what narrativium said.
The casting roll must be succesful to count, just there is a higher chance that a succesfully cast spell will not be able to be nullified.

mishari26
04-10-2010, 04:50
what I can't understand is a "dobble row"?? :o

a row of dobbles.. googled "define: dobble" got:

- dobbles - Probably molds or patterns on which armor was made (Old English).

tehee.... :D