PDA

View Full Version : Poison and AP?



Chain
03-10-2010, 20:05
Does AP modify the save of the target of a successful poison hit?

Brady
03-10-2010, 20:08
Poison simply wounds wounds automatically, armour saves will be reduced by the strength of the attack as normal so I see no reason why AP wouldn't work either. That said common sense seems to have disappeared in 8th edition :shifty:

Chain
03-10-2010, 20:15
Can't help but agree there especially regarding the S vs T

I assume it works but as far as i recall it didn't in 7'th ed or am i wrong?

Would be quite useful if it indeed does work

Yrrdead
03-10-2010, 20:17
Yes AP will modify the saves as normal.

These two special rules work quite well together.

Hmm I just noticed something but I'll bring it up in another thread.