PDA

View Full Version : 2250 Empire List

Glasscannon
04-10-2010, 02:50
over the last few weeks ive played exclusively 2k games with mixed success, but have been invited to play in the local areas gaming group who mostly play 2250, so this is my first attempt at a competitive list, honest criticism please.

Balthazar Gelt

Warrior Priest of Sigmar (General)
- armour of meteoric iron, dawnstone, extra hand weapon

Master Engineer
- light armour, repeater pistol

Captain
- BSB, terrifying mask of eee, talisman of protection

40 Halberdiers
- Command
- 20 Swordsmen detachment

12 handgunners

12 handgunners

30 flagellants
- Prohet of doom

Great cannon

Hellstorm rocket battery

Hellstorm rocket battery

Steam tank

The BSB and Warrior priest both go with the halberd horde

Im ready to change Balthazar to a level 4 on pegasus if special characters are frowned apon.
With the upgrade to 2250 I was able to fit 2 hellstorms and the tank in the legal rare allotment, but only barely :P
I have yet to test the use of the 20 mans swordsmen detatchment am ready to replace them if needed with some more halberds in the horde or pistolliers if I can fit them in, another cannon is also a good possibility.

Thanks for your input.

ftayl5
05-10-2010, 07:22
I like it mostly just a few points.

I don't see the use in the engineer, if he's helping the Helstorm he can't fire his gun and otherwise you have 2 helstorms, a stank and 24 handgunners, you probably don't need him.

Keep the 20 sword detachment. Yeah you're going to have a 30 S4, terror causing unit there so that cool.

Zoat
05-10-2010, 18:56
My personal opions so use them if you like'em!

Your army seems a bit hit or miss.
- Hellstorms have fantastic damage potential, but are notoriously unreliable.
- Magic is fickle. Baltzar is good, but sitting on a pegasus he will be a juicy missile/magic target.
- Flaggelants have a murderous first round, but die in droves to missiles and in subsequent rounds.