PDA

View Full Version : Tetto'eko and cosmic events



Ovassilias
04-10-2010, 06:08
Right, yesterday i went to a 2k tournie which allowed SC's.

So an interesting thing came up conserning this little skink.
Tetto'ekos ability to cast IF. They claimed that it can be used ONCE per game and not in every magic phase.
Cant find any answer on this on the FAQ of Lizzies so i ask here for oppinions.

The exact wording on their book:

"The cosmic event is rolled for at the beggining of any one friendly magic phase, and its effects last until the beggining of the next friendly magic phase."

So the problem my friend encounter (he was using the little skink) was that the orginizers claimed that "beggining of any ONE" means in one magic phase........

comments?

Yrrdead
04-10-2010, 07:23
That is exactly what it means.

theorox
04-10-2010, 07:41
Seems clear to me.

Theo

SiNNiX
04-10-2010, 08:41
As Yrrdead mentioned, that's what it means and what the intent was as well. It's just another example of inconsistency in the terminology of previous editions. Similar to "One use only" vs "it can only be used once" kinda thing. 8th is meant to fix all those grammatical inconsistencies, which is why we have Special Rules like "Extra Attack" so that "+1 Attack" vs "gains an additional attack" conflicts can't arise.