PDA

View Full Version : Dumb questions from a newbie, but...



MysteryGilgamesh
04-10-2010, 06:19
...Can a mage in close combat still cast magic/dispel?

And where, exactly, can I put characters in a unit? I know they generally go in the front, but do I *have* to put them there?

Anyone got a relevent page to point me to to answer these questions?

Pavulon
04-10-2010, 06:55
Yes, a mage in combat can dispel. As for casting, look at the spell type in its description. I think the spells types are Magic missile, hex, augment, and maybe direct damage. Then look at the first few pages of the chapter on magic for the specific rules governing each of the spell types. For example, hexes can be cast if you are in combat. Just have to see the spell type and the rules for that spell type.

Yrrdead
04-10-2010, 07:22
In regards to placement;

Pg 97 Characters and Units, Position in the unit.

and also take a look at Pg 92 Position within unit.