PDA

View Full Version : Joining a unit in combat



Pavulon
04-10-2010, 06:46
Let's say I walk my general behind 2 units, close enough to get the 4+ look out sir roll. Then I declare charges with both of those units. Can my general then march in the remaining moves portion of the phase and join 1 of those units in combat? He would then "make way" to the front of the unit. From my reading of the rules, it seems he can. However, to me the spirit of the rules say you can't go into combat without a charge declared. What am I missing?

Da Crusha
04-10-2010, 07:08
I don't think you can join a unit in combat. I don't have my BRB with me though.

Yrrdead
04-10-2010, 07:17
You aren't missing anything as far as I can tell. There are apparently no restrictions to joining a unit that is in combat. And you wouldn't even have to "Make Way". You would simply follow the rules for joining a unit which puts you in the front rank.

Cortomaltese
04-10-2010, 14:18
err.. page 97 of the BRB (as far as i can see from my pdf..)
bottom left, before the Joining a unit paragraph

"a character cannot join a unit that is already engaged in close combat or fleeiing"

;)