PDA

View Full Version : magical standarts



Walgis
05-10-2010, 07:54
ok you can put a magical banner that gives you fire atacks or AP ataks and so on.
the question is does those banners also make your atacks magical?
it sound magical to me when your ordinary wepons starts to make fire ataks.
is there written some where that magical banners also do magical ataks?

Commissar Vaughn
05-10-2010, 07:58
It would make sense wouldnt it?

So its probably a no.

eyescrossed
05-10-2010, 08:10
Not magical.

RanaldLoec
05-10-2010, 09:04
Yeah unfortunately no as there are banners that give flaming attacks and then in the item description it specifically states these are "magical attacks" I believe its a vampire counts banner. So unless its stated some where in the item description or under general rules from the brb or army book then No you don't get magical attacks from a magic banner.

Eg a banner that causes damage through a spell like the blasted standard counts as a magical attack.

Where as the banner of eternal flame just gives you flaming attacks which is a special rule but it does not count as magical. (although I see why you think it would be magical).