PDA

View Full Version : Substituting Skaven spells



CauCaSus
06-10-2010, 16:27
Hi there!

According to the Skaven faq, a Grey Seer can not substitute two spells, one for Skitterleap and one for Curse of the Horned Rat/Dreaded 13th spell.

What if he rolls a 1 for Skitterleap after he has substituted one spell for CotHR/13th and another wizard already has Skitterleap?

Spinocus
06-10-2010, 21:19
Hi there!

According to the Skaven faq, a Grey Seer can not substitute two spells, one for Skitterleap and one for Curse of the Horned Rat/Dreaded 13th spell.

What if he rolls a 1 for Skitterleap after he has substituted one spell for CotHR/13th and another wizard already has Skitterleap?

Skitterleap is one of the Grey Seer's signature spells so he can have it even if another caster rolled/swapped for it. I believe the FAQ ruling was to prevent players from granting the Seer both spells by substituting two different spells for Skitterleap and the 13th. It's perfectly legal for the Seer to roll a 1 to get Skitterleap and swap another spell for the 13th.