PDA

View Full Version : Giants and Thunderstomp



Hashulaman
08-10-2010, 07:36
If a Giant rolls and gets Yell and Bawl, does that mean combat ends right then and there and he cannot make the Thunderstomp attacks? Im pretty sure they would not add to combat res if he could.

theorox
08-10-2010, 07:49
I think he makes the thunderstomp, but gets no CR for any kills caused of it. :)

Theo

Synnister
08-10-2010, 07:52
No he doesn't get to thunderstomp. Thunderstomp comes last and the result for yell and bawl ends the combat. It would be similar to the unit having great weapons being allowed to strike after yell and bawl. They can't and neither can the thunderstomp go off.

Chris_
08-10-2010, 07:53
The "yell and brawl" happens at I 3 and thunderstomp at ASL so I would say no, he does not get to make thunderstomp.

Edit: Ninja'd, but we agree at least :)

Hashulaman
08-10-2010, 08:00
What about pick up and...? That works on one model.

Synnister
08-10-2010, 08:08
yes you can thunderstomp after pick up and ...

Hashulaman
08-10-2010, 09:59
If the giants in support of warriors(yes I know more questions, these just come to me and its easier than a sperate thread for all of them), The Giant Yells and Bawls, is it winning by 2 regardless? You can't add on ranks, standard or being flanked/rear charged?

Tregar
08-10-2010, 10:08
You just win by 2. The Yell and Bawl rules do say the Giant doesn't attack, and Thunderstomp is an attack, so he doesn't get to do it if he yells and bawls.

SiNNiX
09-10-2010, 02:02
If the giants in support of warriors(yes I know more questions, these just come to me and its easier than a sperate thread for all of them), The Giant Yells and Bawls, is it winning by 2 regardless? You can't add on ranks, standard or being flanked/rear charged?

Yep. You immediately win combat by 2, not atleast 2.

knightime98
09-10-2010, 09:36
Already has been discussed here;

http://www.warseer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=270621

and also has some answers here;

http://games.groups.yahoo.com/group/GLWL/message/19105