PDA

View Full Version : MI and LOS



the_slosh
08-10-2010, 10:16
This is for my general mental health then anything else

MI rules state that: "a rank of five or more models" treat it as reading "a rank of three or more models"

So my question is: Do a MI champion/hero/lord/etc. get LOS in a unit of 3 rank and file MI?

Cheers

Scriboergosum
08-10-2010, 10:22
Nope, because "Look out, Sir" requires not a full rank, but specifically 5 or more rank and file models in the unit.
It's p. 93 at the bottom.

the_slosh
08-10-2010, 10:26
yep, absolutley correct... thank you
:shifty:

Pavulon
08-10-2010, 18:41
Which is why OK gets to buy cheap 5pt lookout gnoblars. These give you a LOS roll as long as you're with a same base size unit of at least 3 models. Sounds like a very useful gnoblar to keep around.