PDA

View Full Version : Step-Up in Buildings?



DaemonReign
10-10-2010, 19:56
Here's a question that I can only assume is just mega-noob-stupendous but I gotta so here goes:

Fighting in Buildings.

Each side nominates 10 models (chars or rnf) to do the fighting for each CC round.

Do you Really use the step-up rule in this situation?

Last time we played the Watchtower scenario the question (of course) popped up - and now this scenario is comming up again..

We did (of course) try to find some direct reference in the BrB, at least for a couple of minutes and then the game continued as we decided to use step up (even though I personally sort of have this feeling in my gut this might not be correct at all).

After all, the whole "nominate ten models" bit is sort of void if you're allowed Step-Up anyway - or am I wrong?

Either way, what's the word on fighting in buildings - Step up or No step up?

Tarian
10-10-2010, 19:57
Yes you do Step up, and it's not void, as it limits the fight to 10 models.

DaemonReign
10-10-2010, 20:05
Ait thanks dude.

Jsut wanted to be sure.

Still seems kind of "wrong" to me, intuitively, but no I'm not gonna argue for a houserule on this one.. ;)

Chris_
10-10-2010, 23:02
Pg. 128 "Allocating Attacks", last paragraph. It's all there. (Tarian is correct)

SiNNiX
10-10-2010, 23:08
Still seems kind of "wrong" to me, intuitively, but no I'm not gonna argue for a houserule on this one.. ;)

Finally! I'm sick of people saying "I'm just gonna House Rule this one" when the rule is perfectly clear.

Kevlar
10-10-2010, 23:14
hmm so a unit of 20 plague censer bearers is viable now.