PDA

View Full Version : wizards marching and casting spells?



Darwin_green
13-10-2010, 09:58
can wizards march and still cast magic?

if not, where does it say in the rulebook? My local gaming group has yet to find out one way or another.

theorox
13-10-2010, 10:04
I have'nt seen something to say that they can't, so this would be helpful to me too. :)

Theo

Little Joe
13-10-2010, 10:34
The only exceptions to being able to cast are on page 31, second paragraph: fleeing and not being on the battlefield. So yes he can.

Finvalen
13-10-2010, 14:32
There is nothing to say that he can't - so I would say, "yes."

Shas'O Vash
13-10-2010, 21:35
There is nothing to say that he can't - so I would say, "yes."

Your conclusion is accurate but your reasoning is flawed. This reasoning will get you into trouble more often than not. The reason that wizards can cast after marching is because, as Little Joe pointed out, there is an explicit list of situations where a wizard cannot cast; and marching isn't on it.

Edit: After reading your post again I can see how this could be misconstrued as, "since it's not on the list of situations where you can't, you can." If this is what you meant I retract my statement.

Finvalen
13-10-2010, 21:43
That is what I meant - it is not listed in the exceptions - aka it does not say that he cannot. I should have been more concise in my reply, because you are right just because something is not explicitly forbidden does not mean that by default it is allowed and vice versa. Thank you for correcting me.

wyvirn
14-10-2010, 00:00
But he does take -1 when rolling to hit with magic missiles :p

Lord_Elric
14-10-2010, 00:35
But he does take -1 when rolling to hit with magic missiles :p

You dont roll to hit with magic missles

Chris_
14-10-2010, 00:45
You dont roll to hit with magic misslesYou do realise that he was being funny? :p

Lord_Elric
14-10-2010, 00:50
Ahh i do now lol I misread and thought he said "but does he" not "but he does"

DoH'