PDA

View Full Version : Simple Volley Gun Question-



tbdehart
15-10-2010, 04:18
Do you have to roll to hit with a volley gun? It never mentions having to roll to hit past using the artillery dice to determine the number of hits. And seeing as how no BS is given to the Volley gun itself (just the crew) we reasoned that the catch to using the volley gun was the high rate of misfire. Did we play this right? Half of a unit of Chaos Warriors was slain because of not rolling to hit. Was their death in vain?

SiNNiX
15-10-2010, 04:22
Yes, you must hit. It is in the Empire rulebook, but I don't have it with me right now to quote the passage.

tbdehart
15-10-2010, 04:49
Meh... figured it out. thanks for the help. They died in vain.