PDA

View Full Version : HE: Standard of Balance



tyrannustyrannus
17-10-2010, 16:37
If a unit equppied with the standard of balance causes an opponent in base contact to become immune to psychology, does that mean they could no longer be subject to the steadfast rule? This would be an obvious banner choice in elite armies with no horde capabilities.

SiNNiX
17-10-2010, 16:44
A unit being Immune to Psychology does not negate Steadfast. Steadfast has nothing to do with Psychology.

The Standard of Balance just makes them Immune to Psychology and lose the Hatred and Frenzy Special Rules if they have it. Does nothing to Steadfast.

tyrannustyrannus
17-10-2010, 16:49
ok, thats what I figured. Steadfast counts as Stubborn, it doesn't grant the Stubborn Rule I guess.

Tarian
17-10-2010, 16:49
It makes the units immune to Psyche, enemy units lose Hatred and Frenzy, still a very good banner to take.

SiNNiX
17-10-2010, 16:50
ok, thats what I figured. Steadfast counts as Stubborn, it doesn't grant the Stubborn Rule I guess.

It's weird. It doesn't make the unit Stubborn, but Stubborn makes the unit follow the rules for Steadfast. Haha! Stubborn has nothing to do with Psychology either.