PDA

View Full Version : First try High Elves 2500

Crusaderobr
17-10-2010, 18:58
Ive been playing 40K since 2001, and now me and my brother are delving into Fantasy. This is my first try at a fun/competitive list.

2500 High Elf Strike Force

Lords - 1 - 553 points

Prince ( Dragon Helm, Heavy Armor, Vambraces of Defense,
Dragonscale Shield, Great Weapon, Moon Dragon )

Heroes - 2 - 353 points

Noble ( BSB, Armor of Caledor, Great Weapon, Guardian Phoenix )

Mage ( Level 2, High Magic, Seerstaff of Saphery, Dispell Scroll )

Core - 2 - 674 points

24 Lothern Sea Guard ( Full Command )

Special - 715 points

20 Phoenix Guard ( Full Command, Banner of Eternal Flame )

20 White Lions ( Full Command, Razor Standard )

Rare - 4 - 200 points

4 Great Eagle

Total 2495 points

Main questions : Are the magical banners I have chosen for my specials the right choices? Also, I have no clue where to put my Noble with the BSB, should I stick him with the White Lions or a unit of Seaguard? thanks guys :D

Francis
17-10-2010, 20:58
Switch the Banners of the PG and WL units, since S4 PG needs AP more than S6 WL and the flame banner will go nicely with the monster killing capabilities WLions have.

Also toss in the Ironcourse Icon with the champion of the WL unit to give them 6+ ward against war machines, that will bring you up to a 2500 total. Dead on the points.

Finally your mage build is illegal since dispel scrolls are considered standard arcane items in 8th and therefore can't be taken with the seerstaff.

Besides that you'r list looks nice, you might want to use some more magic if you want to make it more competitive, but then again there is nothing like putting a dragon down on the table.

Crusaderobr
18-10-2010, 00:28