PDA

View Full Version : War Altar and casting Lore of Light



Moopy
19-10-2010, 02:19
Lore of Light spells cast through the war altar as bound spells can only be cast as the basic spell, correct? Not as the more powerful version that affects all units in the vicinity?

SiNNiX
19-10-2010, 04:40
Correct. The rules for casting a spell on the higher casting cost is an entirely separate set of rules and requirements.

Jim
26-10-2010, 15:19
On a similar line... Am I right that the spell cast from the Golden Griffon still needs to be powered by dice from the magic pool? Ie it is not cast for free?

Thanks

Jim

Lord_Elric
26-10-2010, 16:17
if it follows rules for bound spells then yes it does