PDA

View Full Version : 3000 points Daemons of Chaos

Wade Wilson
22-10-2010, 14:06
Hi guys, gals and non gender specifics!

I am fairly new to Daemons and this is my first attempt at a list this size. I will be using the models that i currently have but am open to suggestions from folks if theres anything i should add.

Lords:
Lord of Change (General) - Level 4, Tzeentches Will, MoS (Life) - 630
= 630

Heroes:
Herald of Khorne - Mounted on a Juggernaught, Armour of Khorne, (Battle Standard Bearer) - 190
Skulltaker - 150
Herald of Tzeentch - Winged, MoS (Beasts) - 160
Herald of Slannesh - Torment Blade - 95
The Blue Scribes of Tzeentch - 81
= 676

Core:
x 27 Bloodletters, full command, led by Skulltaker - 354
x 28 Bloodletters, full command - 366
x 19 Daemonetts, full command, led by Herald of Slaanesh - 258
= 978

Rare:
x 3 Flamers of Tzeentch - 105
x 3 flamers of Tzeentch - 105
x 3 Fiends of Slaanesh - 165
x 4 Bloodcrushers, full command, led by Herald of Khorne - 330
= 705

Total - 2989

The idea of this army is very simple; to create a strong pincer movement with fast units on the flank and have my heavy hitters in the centre to provide a stable line. The 2 bloodletter units will be in the centre with the Lord of Change nearby to buff them with life spells and to assist in any combats that look quite nasty (5 S6 attacks and thunderstomp, not to mention Terror should help combat quite nicely). The daemonettes will be to the flank of one of these units, the bloodcrushers another. The Herald of Tzeentch will be flying up either behind one of the units to boost them with wysans wildform whenever necessary thanks to the 20" move with wings..can also snipe at enemy units with the amber spear and other lowish costing spells.
The Fiends are pure and simply there to hunt down war machines and small units or missile troops. I was using seekers of slaanesh with a siren standard but they sometimes lacked the hitting power i needed to take on units of missile troops.