PDA

View Full Version : Tomb Kings 2,250 all comers list

Thrustzulu
23-10-2010, 10:45
I've been playing Warhammer for a few months and chose Tomb Kings as my first army.

We play at 2,250 points.

I was wondering if any of you friendly chaps could have a look and see if there is anything that would be better changed as I've been on a bit of a losing streak.

This is a new list I have written and haven't tested yet.

LORDS
Tomb King
Scorpion Armour
Spear of Antarhak
Dragonbane gem
Shield

253 points

HEROES

Liche Priest (Hierophant)
Cloak of Dunes
Collar of Shapesh
160 points

Liche Priest
Casket of Souls
280 points

Icon Bearer
Ruby Ring of Ruin
Sword of Might
110 points

CORE

20 x Skeleton Warriors w/bows
Standard
Banner of Eternal Flame
180 points

20 x Skeleton Warriors w/Bows
Standard
170 points

20 x Skeleton Warriors w/Bows
Standard
170 Points

3 x Chariots

SPECIAL

24 x Tomb Guard
Full Command
Banner of Undying Legion
343 points

3 X Ushabti
195 points

Tomb Scorpion

RARE

Screaming Skull Catapult

Screaming Skull Catapult

The idea is to have the Icon Bearer and Tomb Prince in with the Tomb Guard. Using the hierophant to fly in and out of units that he is needed most in.

Chariot on flank.

I welcome all comments !

Thanks

spiderman5z
23-10-2010, 17:57
well first of all. the minimum for a chariot unit is 3. I would give ur hierophant the collar of shapesh or a ward save of some kind. If you are going to run a chariot king id consolidate the chariots into one big unit. Definetly give ur king dragonbane helm or gem. Maybe even the sword of bloodshed. I'd try and find a way to fit in a casket into the list but thats a bit hard. Skeletons w hand weapons are pretty useless now as they are too expensive too tarpit and cant deal damage effectively. I'd just give them bows and use the points to expand the tomb guard unit.

Thrustzulu
23-10-2010, 18:24