PDA

View Full Version : Tomb Kings and Wizard Hat



spiderman5z
24-10-2010, 05:39
Ok so lets say I have a TK with a wizards hat and he fails to cast a spell. Does this mean he will also be unable to cast his incantations since if you fail to cast a spell you can no longer cast spells with that wizard, or will he still be able to because incantations are different than regular spells?

Tarian
24-10-2010, 05:46
I'd say he's disrupted personally, as those are still considered spells as far as I know.

Chris_
24-10-2010, 06:38
Incantations are considered spells in this regard I would say. That is why I usually cast my normal spells after all incantations.

T10
24-10-2010, 12:53
Incantations are considered Bound Spells.

Rulebook, p.37: "Bound spells can be be used even if the bearer has broken his concentration or is not a Wizard at all."

-T10

Chris_
24-10-2010, 13:04
No, they are considered spells:


In all other respects, Incantations
are treated as normal spells. For example, they can be destroyed
by enemy magic items, spells, etc. that destroy spells, which
would affect the Liche Priest making him unable to use that
Incantation for the rest of the game.From the FAQ. The FAQ replaced the original wording which was "cast as a bound spell".

spiderman5z
24-10-2010, 22:43
hmmm i see well an easy way to get around it would be to just cast incantations first

Chris_
24-10-2010, 22:55
hmmm i see well an easy way to get around it would be to just cast incantations firstLook at my first post in this topic :p