View Full Version : Steadfast

24-10-2010, 23:58
Hi there, thanks in advance to those avid people who are so helpful. here goes,

My black coach charges a group of 10 chaos warriors 5 front and 5 back and manages to take out 3, i win combat by 3 and the chaos player takes a break test and rolls an 8. Does the stead fast rule work here for the chaos player because he has 5 in the front or do you have to have a rear rank of at least 5 for the unmodified break test to work??


25-10-2010, 00:02
It works for him as he has 1 full rank and you have 0 full ranks (chariot, except for Tomb Kings, can never have ranks), i.e. he has more ranks than you. What you talk about is Rank Bonus, something different that gives you plus to CR.

25-10-2010, 05:23
Chris_ is correct.