PDA

View Full Version : Steadfast and flank charges



mossel
28-10-2010, 17:54
Is a unit that has 20 models in a 4x5 formation (so 4 ranks of 5 models) that was charged by 10 models in a 2x5 formation (so 2 ranks of 5 models) and subsequently losing the combat Steadfast?

In other words: lose units that were charged in the flank by a unit that negates the rank bonus the steadfast ability?

I couldn't find a rule in the BRB that said so or otherwise, but this (http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/content/article.jsp?catId=cat440014a&categoryId=400024&section=&aId=11700013a)Bretonnian tactica says in the final paragraph that throwing a unit with a rank in an enemies flank, does so...

Ramius4
28-10-2010, 17:57
No, you only lose the rank bonus, not the Steadfast.

Steadfast does not depend upon 'rank bonus', it is only determined by the number of 'ranks'.

The only way a unit is not Steadfast is to have an equal or lesser amount of ranks.

Palatine Katinka
28-10-2010, 19:18
See page 55 of the rulebook, very first paragraph and the following example.

mossel
29-10-2010, 22:03
got it! thq