PDA

View Full Version : DoC - 1st attempt

Pawn of Decay
30-10-2010, 21:28
Ok so this is my first attempt at a Daemons fantasy list. I have tried to make it a balanced army whilst including some things I quite enjoy, whether models or ideas. I still want the list to be fairly competetive but I want to have fun using it aswell.

All advice and help will be greatly appreciated, thanks.

Heros - 24%

The Masque of Slaanesh - 90pts

Herald of Tzeentch - 165pts
- Master of Sorcery
- Spellbreaker

Herald of Nurgle - 225pts
- Battle Standard Bearer
- Palaquin
- Noxious Vapours
- Slime Trail

Core - 58.7%

Pink Horrors of Tzeentch (23) - 369pts
- The Changeling
- Standard Bearer with the Icon of Sorcery
- Musician

Formation: 6x4

Plague Bearers of Nurgle (20) - 295pts
- Full Command
- Standard of Seeping Decay

Bloodletters of Khorne (24) - 318pts
- Full Command

Chaos Furies (8) - 96pts

Chaos Furies (8) - 96pts

Rare - 17.25%

Bloodcrushers of Khorne (4) - 345pts
- Bloodreaper
- Standard Bearer with the Icon of Endless War

Total Points = 1,999pts

thesheriff
30-10-2010, 21:35
Ok, nice list. Good to see a poly list with no GD. I would first bump the bloodletters up to 30 and horde them, and give them the icon of endless war. I would also add some more horrors (4) and an extra bloodcrusher (at the expense of the furies). Furies are cool, but not that good.

And the palanquin bsb, nice idea :p

thesheriff

RMacDeezy
31-10-2010, 04:41
pretty solid advice from thesheriff but if i may, i would say keep at least 1 unit of furies or replace them with something else fast as dropping them will leave you with nothing to go after WM except your crushers and you don't want to waste them doing that.

thesheriff
31-10-2010, 06:45