PDA

View Full Version : 2000 pts vampire counts. first list of the edition.

Ed the Dead
31-10-2010, 17:40
My 2000 pt list I want to try for fantasy. I have been playing 40k for a few years. Here is the list.

Lord
Vampire lord with red fury, forbidden lore (beasts), summon ghouls, nightshroud armor, blade of bloodshed and 20 pts to mess with magic items.

Heroes
Vampire 1 avatar of death, dark acolyte, book of arkhan, black periapt.
Vampire 2 avatar of death, dark acolyte, hand of dust

Core
2x30 ghouls with ghast.
2 corpse carts with balefire

Special
19 graveguard with standard and banner of strigos

Rare
5 wraiths with a banshee

Total points 2001
Models 89

The lord is built around having 7-10attacks and always striking first when compared to anyone trying to kill him. It should be pretty rediculous and blood dragon/strigos like

Big difference in what I usually run. I ran maxed magic in the previous edition.13 power dice was my minimum ,but with 12 max now, it seems kind of pointless. The lord casts the spell that gives him 3 attacks and 3 toughness. Every unit has something that makes it have extra punch. Each vampire hero goes with a ghoul unit, the lord goes with the grave guard. The wraiths lock up anyone that looks scary that doesn't have magic weapons. Corpse carts go between the line of ghouls and grave guard.
Any comments,critiques, suggestions?

bluemage
31-10-2010, 18:25
You're a couple of points short when it comes to core. Corpse carts don't count towards core.

Banshees aren't really worth the points now that everyone is running large units of cheap stuff. So just take 6 wraiths. Give someone the helm of command, I don't think I'd play VC without it in 8th. Corpse carts tend not to be worth taking now, so I would atleast drop one of them.