View Full Version : stomp and multiple ranks

01-11-2010, 20:24
as stomp attacks are essentially 'extra attacks' can models in the second rank of a unit of monstrous infantry make them?

assume the following scenarios:

a unit of 6 ogre bulls in 2 ranks of 3, I assume that the ogres in the second rank make their normal 3 supporting attacks and that is all...

however if for some reason the models had less than 3 attacks, could they make 2 attacks each, and a stomp attack?

could the models choose to make 2 attacks (I believe the rule says 'up to 3 attacks') each, and then stomp (as the hits are automatic and cannot be parried etc.)

just wondering, I'm fairly sure that no stomps from the 2nd rank is the case, but I thought I would check it out.... :)

01-11-2010, 20:25
Stomp requires base contact.

01-11-2010, 20:27
no the rules for stomp specify the target must be in base contact.

01-11-2010, 20:30
The second rank may ONLY make suporting atacks.
(stomp atacks are not suporting attacks)

02-11-2010, 05:08
Stomp specifies base contact.

...on one enemy infantry, war beasts or swam unit in base contact with the model.

05-11-2010, 10:52
yup, I read that, thanks for the responses guys!