PDA

View Full Version : double ko



Hallock
01-11-2010, 20:31
This past weekend I was in a Storm the Coast tournament and saw a dwarf lord and a tyrant go toe to toe in a challenge. The Ogre and the dwarf had equal initiatives so were striking at the same time. They double ko'ed each other, however the Ogre player was using a mace which in a challenge restores wounds equal to the number of his opponent. Does the ogre get his wounds back and stand up even though he was killed at the same time as the dwarf???

thanks!

theunwantedbeing
01-11-2010, 20:35
It doesn't do anything as at the time of striking, he hasn't actually lost any wounds.

Lord_Elric
01-11-2010, 20:41
Nope weve done this before but The title of the thread was vamp specific if hes reduced to 0 wounds before he regains wound then hes dead.......if its bloodcleaver he was using then for every unsaved wound he cause he regains 1 lost earlier in the battle.

attack resolution is devided into steps. Step 5 is saving throws so this is where the unsaved wound are "caused" and they would be regained once Step5 is resolved but!. Models only have wounds removed from there profiles in Step 6 Remove Casualtys, So unless the ogre had already lost wounds then he cant regain any and he cant regain wounds caused by the dwarfs "simultaneous" attack..

eyescrossed
02-11-2010, 10:09
You sure he wasn't using the Gutmaw?

H33D
03-11-2010, 09:03
Yeah the Ogre would be dead and the Gutmaw would not restore wounds to the Tyrant as the Tyrant would be off of the table by then.

Silly Dwarf should've taken smiting/might/speed and a shield on shieldbearers. That way you only have to be afraid of Greater Daemons and people who don't allow armor saves (all too common against Dwarves actually...).