PDA

View Full Version : VC Helm of Commandment !



knightime98
02-11-2010, 11:28
Cut and pasted from Gw's website;

Q. If a Vampire with the Helm of Commandment is engaged in
combat at the start of a Close Combat phase, is he allowed to use the
Helm's effects to bolster a friendly Undead unit if his combat is
resolved before theirs? (p85)
A. Yes.

Q. For purposes of the Helm of Commandment, if the unit the wearer
is attached to is engaged in close combat, is he considered to be
‘engaged’ and thus unable to use the Helm? (p85)
A. Yes.

Can anyone make any sense of this garbage. One question asks if you can use it while in combat and then the second says that if you are in combat you can't use it.. Serously :wtf: :confused:

Just need someone to explain how this makes any sense at all.
Complete non-sense rules! (Points to his own signature at bottom!)

theunwantedbeing
02-11-2010, 11:37
If the vampire wins his combat and breaks/destroy's the enemy, he's not in combat anymore. So may use the helm to bolster a nearby unit.

If the vampire fails to win his combat and/or the enemy holds then he's still in close combat. So may not use the helm to bolster a nearby unit.

RanaldLoec
02-11-2010, 11:41
When the first question says "resolved" could it mean his combat has been won and the unit he was fighting has fled or been destroyed!

The second faq would make sense then.

RanaldLoec
02-11-2010, 11:43
Ninja'd by the girl with underwear in her mouth.

RealMikeBob
02-11-2010, 17:59
If the vampire wins his combat and breaks/destroy's the enemy, he's not in combat anymore. So may use the helm to bolster a nearby unit.

If the vampire fails to win his combat and/or the enemy holds then he's still in close combat. So may not use the helm to bolster a nearby unit.

This is correct for the first question. Do his combat first then hopefully he won't be in combat after that.

The second question is with regards to his unit being in combat but not the vamp, say if they have been flank charged and the vamp doesn't choose to move into btb contact. In that case he is still regarded as being in combat.

Kevlar
02-11-2010, 22:44
And if it is your turn going against the vampire player then resolve the character with helms combat last! (Learnt that the hard way)