PDA

View Full Version : Steed of shadows Charge??



Lord_Elric
02-11-2010, 14:08
I know you used to be able to but im pritty sure you cant in this edition thought id ask anyway for clarification...

can you charge when casting steed of shadows?????

Ramius4
02-11-2010, 14:45
The target immediately makes a move using the Fly special rule as if it were the Remaining Moves sub-phase.

NO.

Smithpod68
11-12-2011, 14:43
Can he fly out of combat?

Dark Reaper
11-12-2011, 15:55
Can you move out of combat during the remaining moves sub-phase? No you can't, therefore steed of shadows won't let you fly out of combat either.

AMWOOD co
12-12-2011, 07:18
What he can do is cast the spell and, after not moving, use the Lore Ability to swap himself with a character who is not in combat.

Spiney Norman
14-12-2011, 11:58
What he can do is cast the spell and, after not moving, use the Lore Ability to swap himself with a character who is not in combat.

Or cast a hex on the unit he is combat with, use the lore attribute to teleport out of combat, and THEN cast steed to actually allow him to move...

eron12
14-12-2011, 18:29
Or cast a hex on the unit he is combat with, use the lore attribute to teleport out of combat, and THEN cast steed to actually allow him to move...

Unless he's a level 1 with just steed of shadows.

decker_cky
14-12-2011, 21:17
He can still cast steed of shadows, not be able to move, then smoke and mirrors out of combat.

Also....that's an example that'll never occur. A L1 of shadows will always have miasma or at least a good spell.

theunwantedbeing
14-12-2011, 21:22
Also....that's an example that'll never occur. A L1 of shadows will always have miasma or at least a good spell.
You mean should always.

It's not impossible as there is a choice involved.
Although most players will opt to take the signature spell rather than steed of shadows, some however will not make that choice.

fusionmonkey
14-12-2011, 21:58
just out of interst can i steed of shadows my blood thirster of lord of change

Capt._Jaelinek
15-12-2011, 05:23
My guess is he is using a Dark Elf Assassin to try to get him into combat. They have a magic cload with bound 'Steed of Shadows'.

The answer is NO. I'm a DE player and assassins kinda suck now. This might actually be cool if it did that. But Steed of Shadows with Rending Stars might be a nasty surprise.

AMWOOD co
15-12-2011, 09:48
just out of interst can i steed of shadows my blood thirster of lord of change

Any particular reason you think you can't?

T10
15-12-2011, 13:45
Indeed, the spell is not limited by troop type.