PDA

View Full Version : 1500pt WE vs DE and VC

Arcontos
04-11-2010, 05:45
My roommates and I are going to have a tournament in December and the winner will get a model paid for by the two losers, as such I would really like to win! I am new to Warhammer but we will be playing many practice games before the official tournament. My roommates are playing Dark Elves and Vampire Counts at 1500pts. I forget which scenarios we decided upon but Blood and Glory is not one of them. This is the current list that I am looking at and would love some advice and suggestions as to how I could tailor it to beat my roommates.

Spellweaver 305pts
Lvl 4, Lore of Life, WoWE

Alter Noble 128pts
GW, Light Armor & Shield, Helm of the Hunt

BSB 132pts
Light Armor, HoDA, Asyendi's Bane

Branchwraith 90pts
Cluster of Radiant

10 x Glade Guard 142pts
Musician, Standard, Banner of Eternal Flame

10 x Glade Guard 120pts
Musician

8 x Dryads 96pts

8 x Dryads 96pts

8 x Dryads 96pts

3 x Treekin 195pts

2 x Great Eagle 100pts

1500pts

I have been doing decent against their magic thus far but I am feeling a bit weak in combat. I am not sold with the Alter Noble he is just something I am trying out, I may try and replace him with a solid anvil because I feel that I might be lacking in that department. Thanks for any help!

bluemage
04-11-2010, 15:55
Drop the alter noble, he's not worth the points. I'd also drop the branch wraith and add some more treekin or a treeman to the list.

Artemis150
04-11-2010, 21:25
Agreed. Drop the alter noble, and personally I like to take an annoyance of netlings on a branchwraith just to hold up a hero in close combat.
Also, if you give a noble the battle standard, doesn't it lose its longbow?
Finally, I agree. If you can add more tree kin or a treeman; either of those tends to work as an anvil pretty damn well

Arcontos
04-11-2010, 21:38