PDA

View Full Version : Doom diver



Lorex
06-11-2010, 10:16
Hey all, i need some help with doom diver. How do i know if it hits??
Do i use the small template??
And is it still 1D6 hit if the template tuches the enemy unit???

Seal Cub
06-11-2010, 11:52
Use it like a stone thrower, but with no template. Instead jut mark a spot on the table, pretty much like targeting with a cannon, then scatter, if the final position is on a model or unit you inflict d6 hits. Hope that made sense..

Lorex
06-11-2010, 11:58
Thanks. But can you use the extra d3 inches?

Seal Cub
06-11-2010, 12:05
Of course, you can always move the scattered spot d3 inches. Forgot that.

Lorex
06-11-2010, 12:08
But if i roll like 3 extra inches, do i need to move all the 3 or can i move it 1 / 2 insted of the all 3 inches??
Sorry about this but im new to O&G. My first games are to day=P

papabearshane
06-11-2010, 12:58
You dont have to its your choice as the gobbo zeros in on his target but you roll it anyways to make sure your spot-on the top of his head and SMUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUSSSSSSSSSHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!

You can move it anywhere along the 1-3 inches you roll............................

Welcome to the Green Side may da Waaagh! Never Explode ya.................

Harwammer
06-11-2010, 15:42
Can't you move the final position by 0 to 3 inches (assuming you roll high on the d3)

papabearshane
07-11-2010, 03:03
Sure I put 0-3 didnt I??????????

Ya 0-3 inches is the answer to the question at hand................................