View Full Version : Killing blow and combat resolution

06-11-2010, 11:57
So my tomb scorpion killing blowed a grey seer last night (woo!). Somethnig came up though and we checked the killing blow rule section of the 8th edition book, but it didn't specify.

Does it count as 1 wound for combat resolution? Or the full amount?

We went with 1 on the fly, but we figure lets find out what the official ruling is.

Seal Cub
06-11-2010, 12:50
The amount the Seer had left when he was chopped in two.

06-11-2010, 12:52
Good question. It doesn't specify in 'Killing blow' but under 'Combat resolution' it says '+1 combat result for each wound inflicted'. I'd definitely say you've inflicted the full number of wounds on the Grey Seer

06-11-2010, 17:56
It says you inflict the full amount of wounds? Cause I cant find that.

06-11-2010, 18:27
There are additional rules for killing blow combat resolution in the challenge section (which don't apply here), and in the 'Calculate combat result' section on pg52. All your answers are there.

06-11-2010, 18:31
Yes its on page 52 indeed. :) Thanks! How very odd that they don't mention it on the Killing Blow special rule. Regardless, awesome.