PDA

View Full Version : Night Goblin Question



Slayerthane
06-11-2010, 23:33
I was reading the entry for night goblins in the O&G book, and it allows you to equip them with bows and shields. If you equip your bow gobs with shields, are they allowed to use hand weapon and shield in combat?

I couldn't find anything in the rule book that says they are not able to, but I know that recent changes in rules means that units cannot choose between using great weapons and handweapons if equiped with both, they have to use great weapons.

Clanrat
06-11-2010, 23:36
as far as i understand it, that rule applies to hand to hand weapons..so you`d shoot with bows, then fight with hand weapon and shield in combat.

Slayerthane
07-11-2010, 00:34
I was mistaken. I got night goblins and goblins mixed up. Goblins can take shields and short bows. Night goblins have to take one or the other. Oh well, thanks for the clarification.