PDA

View Full Version : Brace of Pistols?



Noght
08-11-2010, 23:33
Hey All:

Quick question about Brace of Pistols. As I understand it the Pistolier model gets an additional attack, both in HTH and in shooting.

When shooting the model has 2 shots at range of 12", BS3, -1 to hit for multiple shots, no penalty to move and shoot; so a hit on 5 or 6. Str 4 AP hit for -2 Armor save. True or False?

In HtH, the Pistolier model has 2 hand weapons and the horse, all at WS3 and Str 3. True or False?

Someone mentioned that the Brace of Pistols only get the additional HtH attack while on foot. Seems odd that the only unit that gets a Brace is the Pistolier. (Unless you count the Handgunner Marksman who can drop his Handgun for the Brace of Pistols).

Thanks in advance. (My brother has the rulebook).

Noght

theunwantedbeing
08-11-2010, 23:36
Borrow your brother's rulebook.

Check page 91 of the rulebook.
Quite clear.

papabearshane
08-11-2010, 23:51
Yep in HtH you only get 1 Shot...............Not the best real life feel but it is the rules..............