PDA

View Full Version : Base contact with itself...



Chiungalla
11-11-2010, 10:25
Simple question. Is a model in base contact with itself?
That's, for example, important for The Other Tricksters Shard.

theunwantedbeing
11-11-2010, 10:29
No is isnt.

eyescrossed
11-11-2010, 11:20
Is the edge of the model's base touching another edge? (don't be really technical on this, guys :shifty:)

No? Okay, no :p

T10
11-11-2010, 14:37
Well, the front edge of a models base is in corner contact with the right and left edges of the same base... Nah, just kidding. As I've said before: No, you are not adjacent to yourself, nor are you in base contact with yourself.

-T10

RMacDeezy
11-11-2010, 14:41
but do you count as being within X inches of yourself? for the purpose of being affected by area-of-effect spells etc?

theunwantedbeing
11-11-2010, 14:44
but do you count as being within X inches of yourself? for the purpose of being affected by area-of-effect spells etc?

Yes, you do.

T10
11-11-2010, 14:45
The Army Battle Standard Bearer model also benefits from the Army Battle Standard.

-T10

Tregar
13-11-2010, 01:15
I swear, every time I rolled that "S10 hit on every model in base contact" miscast result with my Grey Seer on Screaming Bell, my opponents would get hysterical each time I insisted he wasn't in base contact with his Bell..

Pacorko
13-11-2010, 01:54
Simple question. Is a model in base contact with itself?

Well, if Slaaneshi and aptly modelled it... erm.. I mean... yes... it could, but do you really want to show it on the gaming table?

:D

Another answer could be: yes, but only because it has its head ups its ****.

Lord Inquisitor
13-11-2010, 02:08
Maybe if the model has hatred and frenzy, it could be beside itself with rage?

Lord_Elric
13-11-2010, 09:39
Maybe if the model has hatred and frenzy, it could be beside itself with rage?

Buh Dum Tssssssss