PDA

View Full Version : 25% core requirement and Vc



Ed the Dead
11-11-2010, 20:35
How does the min 25% core requirement work with units like dire wolves, bat swarms, and corpse carts. I see some people include them in the 25% and some people who dont include them. I know in 7th they didnt count as the min in terms of having your 2 core units, but do they count for the 25%?

H33D
11-11-2010, 20:39
They do not count towards the 25%. The core of a VC army must be 25% Zombies, Skeletons, and Ghouls.

Since the core requirement is 25% and these units do no count towards core requirement so they therefore do not count towards your 25%.

a18no
12-11-2010, 13:19
In the BRB, the section about army composition, their's a line where it says that some army book include rule for unit that don't count for the minimum number of core unit. If you find this line, you'll see that they included it in the 8th edition but rule it like they don't count for the 25% minimum core.

Novrain
12-11-2010, 17:29
Same as Empire Detachments not counting towards any points, except the army overal total points value.