PDA

View Full Version : Warp Lightning Cannon Vs Garrisoned Building ?



Tsinner
15-11-2010, 03:39
How would damage be resolved against a unit in a building , and what happens to the shot ?
Warp cannon strength is determined on the bounce roll @ 2 4 6 8 and 10 inches traveled before template and strength of shot ..
Would the shot blast through the building to explode on the other side if the roll was sufficient?
Would those in the building take d6 hits at its strength?
Would the building stop the shot forcing the template on said building?
i look forward to your replies or direction to the thread already discussing this ...thank you:evilgrin:

Tarian
15-11-2010, 04:00
It'd probably hit the building, stop, and follow the rules for a template hitting a building.

Kevlar
15-11-2010, 14:09
How would damage be resolved against a unit in a building , and what happens to the shot ?
Warp cannon strength is determined on the bounce roll @ 2 4 6 8 and 10 inches traveled before template and strength of shot ..
Would the shot blast through the building to explode on the other side if the roll was sufficient?
Would those in the building take d6 hits at its strength?
Would the building stop the shot forcing the template on said building?
i look forward to your replies or direction to the thread already discussing this ...thank you:evilgrin:

Resolve the hit as if the building was not there. Whatever is under the template at the end is hit. If part of the template or the line from the bounce pass over the building then any unit inside takes d6 hits at the indicated strength, with each hit doing d6 wounds.

skavenmatt
15-11-2010, 14:49
this has been covered in a couple of the other 4,000,000 warp lightning cannon threads. it goeas through the building without stopping, the unit inside takes d6 wounds, continue the warp lighning alon it's path according to it's own rules, not the generic cannon rules.

theunwantedbeing
15-11-2010, 15:31
Follow the rules for hitting buildings with templates.
So very good for smiting lone character's!

Whether it goes through is up for debate really, something only an FAQ is going to properly solve but we will have to wait some time for that to appear.