PDA

View Full Version : Coven of the Dark Tower: 3000pts Beastmen

Knifeparty
19-11-2010, 16:52
Hey, I've always wanted to make a Beastmen army ever since 6th edition. There's something lovingly pathetic about them, and I kinda want to watch them die in droves to massed arrow fire as they attempt to rend their foes apart in merciless combat. And I like the models alot...

I'll eventually get around to making this army I hope, after I'm finished my WOC, Space Wolves, and Dark Eldar Kabal. Anyway this is my first attempt at a Beastmen list, tell me what you think.

Coven of the Dark Tower: 3000 pts Beastmen List

Lords:

Doombull: Goes with the Beastigor Heard
Options: General, Shield
Magic Items: The Brass Cleaver, Armour of Destiny, Iron Curse Icon
Gifts of Chaos: Gnarled Hide

Great Bray-Shaman: Goes with the Beastigor Heard
Options: Level 4, Extra hand weapon
Magic Items: Power Scroll, Chalice of Dark Rain
Lore: Lore of Shadows, or Death I haven't yet decided.

Hero's:

Gorebull: Goes with the Minotaur Heard
Options: Battle Standard Bearer, Shield, Heavy Armour
Magic Items: Talisman of Endurance
Gifts of Chaos: Gnarled Hide

Bray-Shaman: Goes with Gore Heard #1
Options: Level 1, Extra hand weapon
Magic Items: Feedback Scroll
Lore: Lore of Beasts: Selecting only Wyssan's Wildform to buff Gors

Bray-Shaman: Goes with Gore Heard #2
Options: Level 1, Extra hand weapon
Magic Items: Dispel Scroll
Lore: Lore of Beasts: Selecting only Wyssan's Wildform to buff Gors

Core:

5 Ungor Raiders:
Options: Musician

5 Ungor Raiders:

5 Ungor Raiders:

39 Gors:
Options: Full Command, Shields

39 Gors:
Options: Full Command, Shields

Tuskgor Chariot

Tuskgor Chariot

Special:

35 Beastigors:
Options: Full Command
Banner: Standard of Discipline

7 Mintaurs:
Options: Full Command, Great Weapons

Knifeparty
20-11-2010, 04:15
No comments at all?

So would you say this is a great list? or the Greatest list?

Sexiest_hero
20-11-2010, 04:32
get a Cygor, I mean why not.

spiderman5z