PDA

View Full Version : 2000pt Wood Elves

Biff Gunhed
21-11-2010, 23:07
I am just getting into Warhammer Fantasy, and I bought a second hand Wood Elf army for cheap. I put together a 1000pt list previously and it worked OK. Now I'm seeing what I can do with 2000pts.

I'd like to include more Glade Guard and more Treekin, but for now I'm working with just the models I got in the second-hand army.

UPDATED IN POST #5

Spellweaver. Level 4 Lore of Life. Stone of the Crystal Mere, Wand of Wych Elm. 335pts.

Noble. Battle Standard. Talisman of Protection, Bow of Loren. 140pts.

13 Glade Guard. Musician, Standard Bearer. Banner of Eternal Flame. 184pts. Noble joins this unit.
11 Glade Guard. Musician, Standard Bearer. 150pts. Spellweaver joins this unit.
5 Scouts. 85pts.
6 Glade Riders. Musician, Standard Bearer. 171pts.
10 Dryads. 120pts.
10 Dryads. 120pts.

6 Wardancers. Musician. 115pts.
3 Treekin. 195pts.

Treeman. 285pts.
Giant Eagle. 50pts.
Giant Eagle. 50pts.

Total 2000pts.

Other models I have but that aren't included in this army are some Highborn/Nobles, a Spellsinger, a Branchwraith, 14 more Glade Riders, 8 more Wardancers, and 3 Warhawks (which are in a serious state of disrepair).

Please let me know what you think.

thesheriff
22-11-2010, 19:50
Spellweaver. Level 4 Lore of Life. Stone of the Crystal Mere, Wand of Wych Elm. 335pts.
Would swap stone for talismain of preservation (4++)

I would not bother giving him anything other than armour. Silverd steel or destiny armour is ideal, with a luckstone

13 Glade Guard. Musician, Standard Bearer. Banner of Eternal Flame. 184pts. Noble joins this unit.
5 Scouts. 85pts.
You've got the right idea, units of them with musicians and banners. Scouts are a waste. Just take loads of units of the normal ones
Prefer more GG personally

10 Dryads. 120pts.
10 Dryads. 120pts.
These dont cut the mustard anymore. Consider more kin or GG?

See above

3 Treekin. 195pts.
These guys are amazing, but more required