PDA

View Full Version : Transformation of Kadon



Hallock
22-11-2010, 23:33
My level 2 wizard casts Transformation of Kadon with two 6's, turns into a great horned dragon and rolls a result of 10 on the miscast resulting in his level reducing to zero. Does he immediatly lose his transformation??

thanks!

Synnister
23-11-2010, 00:34
According to the BRB FAQ he still counts as a wizard so no he should not lose his transformation. Iffy situation and I lack my rulebooks so can't be more specific.

jthdotcom
23-11-2010, 00:37
Remains in play spells remain in play even after the wizard has died, the only way they end is from being dispelled, or in the case of transformation, when either the monster is killed or the spell is dispelled

Tregar
23-11-2010, 01:13
No, RiP spells do end when the caster is slain, P36.

DaemonReign
23-11-2010, 02:45
No, RiP spells do end when the caster is slain, P36.

yes, sadly. I wish it wasn't so. The opposite would have been so much more fun!!