PDA

View Full Version : Fluff for Armies

Commissar Davis
02-12-2010, 20:11
I was wondering how many wrote up some fluff for their armies... This comes as I start on writing one for a WoC list.

Dr Bannana
02-12-2010, 20:19
I wrote fluff for my dark elf army(ies), one with a corsair style theme, the other with a crazy Khainite theme:evilgrin:

Ps yes i am a noob, my first post ;)

Sexiest_hero
02-12-2010, 20:21
I do for all my armies. Most of it is just for me and doesn't make sense. For instance. In 1995 My Ork army was led by Super Ork. who would come and save the lads before flying off (being Powerfisted to death). I was 15 at the time and it sounded cool. Looking back though....

Reimu
02-12-2010, 20:23
I have the skeleton of fluff for mine. But it's mostly an excuse to give my characters some flavour. Neil Gaimen it ain't, but it does its job.

sssk
02-12-2010, 20:26
I don't do any fluff per se. However my characters have a long and illustrious history as they've been the same all the way through my gaming....career(?). Therefore Desmond (who you can see in his current incarnation in the tale of fantasy painters December thread) my general, has been everything from a hive tyrant (the first army I ever owned for any GW system) to a necromunda leader, to a deamon prince (both 40k and fantasy), to an elf prince, to his current goblin form (and many things in between).

In the 10 (or maybe even more) years that Desmond has been ravaging the warhammer world/40k universe he has built up many rivalries, and has been completely unable to slay many beasties. Most notably in his long line of...experiences, Desmond has gained an entirely rational fear of skinks (from back when he was a lord of change for a while), which he still maintains, despite being much less threatened by them. Therefore, if I ever play against lizardmen, it's the skinks (and salamanders) which get my full attention until they're in the cold cold ground.

dragonet111
02-12-2010, 20:30