PDA

View Full Version : Brand new to 40k

Mogknight
03-12-2010, 06:35
Hey everyone

So as the title says im a noob, but me and my friends decided we are going to do the tale of 4 gamers idea, however there will be more than just 4.

So as it stands im doing Space Marines

my friends are doing
tyranids
orks
tau
space wolves
chaos marines
and a possible imperial guard.

I plan to document the whole experience with photos weblogs and maybe videos.
But im here to learn more, i have no idea about anything in this game or proper grammar.
I have an idea for my first 500 points. I will post it in the armies section and link it back

Mogknight
03-12-2010, 06:49
http://www.warseer.com/forums/showthread.php?p=5159422#post5159422

here is the link to my 500 point theory squad

Hothgra
03-12-2010, 07:10
welcome.. hope you like it here
i am in the same boat as you . as i also have a space marine
may i suggest you get assault on black reach and also the space marine battleforce and the codex and that with in its self you will have basicly a good starting army .

unheilig
03-12-2010, 07:29
let me be the first to advise...

hanging around here you will see a lot of negativity. don't take it to heart too much, its just impassioned players venting. if they really didn't love the game, they wouldn't bother complaining. :angel:

its a fantastic game/hobby, with an amazing depth of color and background, and limitless options. have fun, and be sure to post all your playing and modelling/painting progress (in the appropriate sub-forums)!

nedius
03-12-2010, 08:02
Yes - I use three forums.

Warseer is the most active, with the most interesting discussions, with people ready to argue their point. However, it can all to quickly descend into the "I'm right because I'm right and you are wrong because I am right." or "You stupid. Me clever." kind of debate. But it's funny to read, so it keeps me coming back! Also, Warseer is often the first for rumors, again, due to the forum activity.