PDA

View Full Version : Need Help, 2k HE vs Lizard Dudes

1.6blackout
29-12-2010, 06:55
I'm new to fantasy and need help overcoming an obstacle (lizard dudes)

The dude runs a typical slann(light magic)/templeguard, skink priest, 2x saurus warriors, 2 salamanders, camo skinks

i have unlimited spearmen and archers, 7 dragon princes, 25 whitelions, couple of mages, tiranoc chariot, 2 eagles, 3 bolt throwers, nobles on foot

what can i do to best combat these lizards. im thinking of taking the book or teclis out of desperation.

please help me, he kicks my "butt" every tournament

1.6blackout
29-12-2010, 19:38
brothers, please help this is dire

gamerguy1470
30-12-2010, 02:51
ok so being a high elf player what are ur usual strrong points? and waht are ur race weaknesses and what are his? u have always strike first with I5 or higher, u have strong magic, ok so the options i would try is try and out magic him, the slann is awesome and counts as etheral so any kind of spells that effect a entire unit or templete(purple sun)will really cripple him for instance a lvl 4 archmage with a silverwand/staff of saphery will combat the slann pretty well. take a lvl 2 with a couple pump spells from lore of life and a feedback scroll, the slann will get a spell off but he def might regret it make the noble a bsb with banner of socercy or maybe banner o balance both good, feild like 25 spears 2 units of basic 10 archers, white loins are good on a flank where they can break ranks and tear up troops with strengh 6 i like giving them the banner of disipline so they are a stubborn ld9, swordamsters will chew through his army if u can protect them from shooting(screen them behind crap unit) and magic give them protection maybe caradyran i havent been keepin track of points lol hope this helps

Trains_Get_Robbed
30-12-2010, 04:54
kjngkjsgjsng

High Elf Tactica is a great place, however, help is here. :D