PDA

View Full Version : gorkamorka link



ArtificerArmour
30-12-2010, 06:52
Does anyone have the direct link to the gorkamorka books on gw? Tgeyve taken the link down for some reason :(

bert n ernie
30-12-2010, 09:20
Sadly, no. I have been wondering if they have been deliberately removed, as the site i usually go to for this kind of stuff doesn't have it either.

TheBigBadWolf
30-12-2010, 10:19
http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/content/article.jsp?catId=cat1290025&categoryId=1100014&section=&aId=5300012

Found it, dont know how to get there from the gw home page but you can get the link to where the oop games are on the Gorkamorka page on wiki:confused::D

Askil the Undecided
30-12-2010, 22:10
They are linked to in my sig.

ArtificerArmour
31-12-2010, 08:03
Cheerd askil, i just wanted a link for use on a forum (some are strict regarding ip) and wanted the direct link for gw

bert n ernie
31-12-2010, 09:53
What are the rules about hosting that kind of stuff on your own site? I thought it was fine as long as it had been posted for free by them at some point.

It seems that they don't have Necromunda on there, so does that mean we can't host it?

TheBigBadWolf
31-12-2010, 11:35
What are the rules about hosting that kind of stuff on your own site? I thought it was fine as long as it had been posted for free by them at some point.

It seems that they don't have Necromunda on there, so does that mean we can't host it?

Necromunda rules are still up on GW site
http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/content/article.jsp?catId=cat480009a&categoryId=1100011&section=&aId=5300010

Flamekebab
02-01-2011, 15:51
What are the rules about hosting that kind of stuff on your own site? I thought it was fine as long as it had been posted for free by them at some point.

It seems that they don't have Necromunda on there, so does that mean we can't host it?
It doesn't matter if it has been posted for free, you're still not allowed to host it unless the license it's distributed on specifically allows it.

Of course, it depends which country you're in and where your hosting space is. It's hard for me to give a definite answer because I don't know the details of copyright law in the Czech Republic.

bert n ernie
06-01-2011, 20:28
Nope, that's answer enough. My website is UK based (server etc) but I'm living here, so I'm just going to avoid it methinks, and read through the license if I really get the urge to use my bandwidth up that way ;).