PDA

View Full Version : An Eldar idea....

captian Maklai
01-01-2011, 15:44
Now after pouring over the Eldar codex i happen to have I've been reading a particular bit about the solitaire quite a bit, and I've always been intrigued by harlequin armies.

And after getting back into one of my favorite DS games Castlevania Dawn of sorrow i happened upon an idea. It just so happens that my to favorite bosses in the game are Zephyr And Paranoia, both harlequin-ey styled characters. So i thought what a great idea it would be to sculpt one or both of these characters and have them in an eldar army as the solitaire or other harlequin character. What'dya think? Good idea?

captian Maklai
01-01-2011, 16:00
Here are Paranoia and Zephyr from the game :)

Hendarion
01-01-2011, 16:37
For me not the idea counts, but the result.

captian Maklai
01-01-2011, 17:00
For me not the idea counts, but the result.

Ok Ok i'll try but i'm not an expert sculptor

Stilton
01-01-2011, 21:54
Cool idea. Their colour schemes fit vey well. :)

captian Maklai
02-01-2011, 17:51
An update! I've started progress! I'm gonna make a log and post the pics I've taken of the progress so far, as soon as i get them up on the computer.

I chose Paranoia (The red jester/plague doctor one)

Finally, thanks for input and the log will be called The Paranoia Harlequin sculpt

loken23
02-01-2011, 21:47
Go for it, armies with a little flair of individuality like this are often worth the extra effort :)

Dreamseru
03-01-2011, 00:39
Id be interested to see how it goes, although I haven't played castlevania if I remember correctly it was supposed to be one of the harder games out there, is this just one of the games in the series or all of them?

captian Maklai
03-01-2011, 13:19
Id be interested to see how it goes, although I haven't played castlevania if I remember correctly it was supposed to be one of the harder games out there, is this just one of the games in the series or all of them?